Enfield Croquet Club
Enfield Croquet Club

2022 Calendar

 

Recurring Dates - from April onwards

Club Afternoons - Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday - 2.30 pm- 5.00 pm and Wednesday evenings 5.30-8.00 pm

 

Mowing and Gardening - Wednesday and Sunday - please note volunteers always wanted!   

 

Monthly Internal Club Competition - 1st Thursday of each month - details below - full day

 

Club Coaching Sessions - Last Tuesday morning in the month - commencing 26th April 

 

August 2022

Thursday, 4th Augus- Monthly Club Competition : The Sheila Rudling Cup

Tuesday, 9th Augus- Beds and Herts League AC - Enfield v St Albans (home)  CANCELLED

Friday, 12th August - EACF GC - Enfield East v Letchworth (home)  CANCELLED

Monday, 15th August - Federation Shield - Enfield v Ryde (Guildford)

Wednesday, 17th August - GC Open - Enfield v Watford (home)  

Monday, 22nd August - EACF GC - Enfield West v Watford (away)  

Thursday, 25th August - GC 3+ B Level - Northants v Enfield (away)

Tuesday, 30th August - Club Coaching - 10 am

 

September 2022

Thursday, 1st September - Monthly Club Competition : The Chairman's Cup

4th Sept - EACF GC - Semi Final at Watford - TBC

Monday, 5th September - GC Open Open - Northants v Enfield (away)

Friday, 9th September -  GC Open A Level - Enfield v Watford (home)

11th Sept - EACF GC B Level - Final at Watford - TBC

Tuesday, 27th September - Club Coaching - 10 am

 

October 2022

2nd October - Beds and Herts League AC Final at Newport - TBC

2nd October - EACF GC Final at Wrest Park - TBC 

November 2022

Saturday, 26th November - ECC AGM - Details to follow

 

December 2022

Date tbc - ECC Christmas Dinner

 

===========

 

February 2022

Wednesday, 16th February - social drinks at The Stag and Hounds, 371 Bury Street West, London N9 9JW

 

March 2022

Gardening and Mowing commences - weather permitting

 

April 2022

Tuesday and Saturday mornings - introductory sessions commence

Monday, 4th April - Refresher Course with Brian - 10 am

Tuesday, 5th April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Thursday, 7th April - Monthly Club Competition : 10:10

Saturday, 9th April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Tuesday, 12th April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Saturday 16th April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Tuesday 19th April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Thursday, 21st April - Introduction to AC - 10 am

Saturday, 23rd April - Introductory Course - 10 am

Tuesday, 26th April - Club Coaching - 10 am

Thursday, 28th April - Charity One Ball - 10 am time to be confirmed

Friday, 29th April - AC Beds and Herts League - Enfield v Wrest Park (home)

 

May 2022

Thursday, 5th May - Monthly Club Competition : One Ball 

Monday, 9th May - EACF GC - Enfield West v Enfield East (home) 

Monday, 23rd May - GC Federations Shield v Nottingham - at Peterborough

Thursday, 26th May -  GC 3+ B Level - Enfield v Wrest Park (away)

Friday, 27th May - AC Longman Cup - Watford (home)

Tuesday, 31st May - Club Coaching - 10 am

 

June 2022

Wednesday, 1st June - AC Beds and Herts  - Letchworth (away)

Thursday, 2nd June - Platinum Jubilee Handicap GC Club Competition

Monday, 6th June - EACF GC - Enfield West v Letchworth (away)

Tuesday, 14th June -  GC 3+ B Level - Enfield v Letchworth (away)

Thursday, 16th June -  GC Open A Level - Enfield v Wrest Park (home)

Friday, 17th June - Beds and Herts League AC - Enfield v Northampton POSTPONED

Tuesday, 21st June -  WI Field Dames Event - 6.30-8.30 pm

Friday, 24th June -  GC 3+ B Level - Enfield v Watford (home)

Tuesday, 28th June - Club Coaching - 10 am

Wednesday, 29th June - Potters Bar 41 Club - 6 pm

Thursday, 30th June - EACF GC - Enfield West v Meldrith (home)

 

 

July 2022

Tuesday, 5th July - Beds and Herts League AC - Enfield v Northampton (home) CANCELLED

Thursday, 7th July - Monthly Club Competition : 10/10 Competition

Friday, 8th July - EACF GC - Enfield East v Meldreth (away)

Tuesday, 12th July -  GC Open A Level - Enfield v Letchworth (away)

Thursday, 14th July -  GC 3+ B Level - Enfield v Leighton Linslade (home)

Tuesday, 19th July -  GC Open A Level - Enfield v Watford (home)  CANCELLED

Tuesday, 26th July- Club Coaching - 10 am

Friday, 29th July - EACF GC - Enfield East v Watford (home)

Saturday, 30th July - Croquet Fun Day - 11 am until 4 pm on the lawns

Enfield Croquet Club

Bush Hill Park Recreation Ground

Cecil Avenue

Enfield EN1 1PS